Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I purchased a used Mazda 6 a year ago from Harvey. He was fantastic, helpful, and professional. A year later had an issue that was covered by the warranty I purchased with my vehilce. The service department was top notch in communication and getting the issue fixed. Isabelle is fantastic to work with. After they fixed the issue another issue popped up that she took the time to look into and found out it was covered by Mazda warranty if the work was done there. She took the time to contact that dealership in advance of contacting to me to ease ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

I have bout 3 cars from here! My first two were a nightmare and the person I dealt with wasn’t very friendly! I contacted the financing department to see about refinancing so I didn’t have to go many of places to try and find someone and spoke with Michelle I believed is her name! She was polite friendly and understanding of my wants and needs! She asked what brought me back to them and I let her know my story and she wanted to thank me for giving them a second chance! I am glad I gave her the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Hassan was knowledgeable, professional and respectable. Very funny too. He gave me no doubt, no pressure just honesty and friendship. Thank You Hassan Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

True, it took 3 trips to the dealership to remedy the problem, but with the help of Ryan Wiegand, Service Sales Manager, the problem was taken care of. He realizes, that the customer, most times without a technical knowledge, cannot be responsible to monitor the completion of work done. STG

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2018

Honda of Sumner is 25 miles away from my house and until now that's the only place I trusted. I love to have my car in good shape and Honda of Sumner, specialty services agent do an excellent job making me happy to come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

Awesome experience. Oil change was fast and car was returned to me spotless and Cameron was very personable. Very happy with everything overall. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

Love Honda of Sumner! I bought my car here and so did my fiance. Have never had any problems and am always taken care of. Would recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2018

Dewayne Pierce and the other staff respected my time and did not leave me waiting for hours like other dealerships. I do not have buyers remorse after purchasing a vehicle at Honda of Sumner. Negotiating a deal was painless and easy because my input was understood and considered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2018

Its great the service dept is open on Sunday. I was able to get in and out in a hour for an oil change and at a great price! Also great staff are friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2018

Connected with them online first and arranged for the car I wanted in the color I wanted with the amenities I wanted. No hassles when going into dealer. Raphael, the sales agent, made it all very easy. The reason for four stars is that I purchased the extended warranty, I was shown a brochure of what it included, but after I left the dealership I found that the brochure was not included with any of my paperwork. It would be nice to have that brochure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Very friendly, listened to my concerns, found what I was looking for and got me into a great car and even helped me learn all the features before I left!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

I have been into your dealership a few times and Jordan had helped me most times. He always greats me with a smile and a "hello stranger," which is rare in this day and age. He remembers, or he's a great lia either way he's extremely sweet! He always makes me feel like he will go above and beyond to take care of me and nowadays that's rare. He definitely adds greatness to your company! I enjoy seeing and talking with him each time I come in. Please treat him good and give this young ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

I would recommend this dealer to friends and family. The facility is very nice but need to upgrade the coffee machine with a few more selection..thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

We have never had this great of an experience while buying a car. There was no pressure, they were straight forward and didn't play any games with the numbers. Next vehicle we need in the future, we'll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Awesome service and done quickly. Love sumner honda. Jeff was professional and very flexible with my needs.i will recommend rairdon to all my friends in tacoma.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Very pleased with the sales help I received. The whole sales process went smooth. Alan was very helpful and answered all my questions. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

One of the best Honda (let alone) car dealerships we have ever been to (and we’ve been to a lot all over the country thruout the years!) This dealership is super friendly, completely honest and treats you like your a star waking the red Carpet. Our Salesman Barry was awesome! Derek in Finance was the best, and Carlos, the General Sales Manager was world class! The dealership is beautiful with a lot of inventory. We are new to WA and we drove 45 minutes from Tacoma to Honda of Sumner based on reviews and inventory. We will certainly be back ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

I was dealing with allot and to be frank don't like dealing with the pressure of car purchasing on a good day. But they worked with me to find a car at the best price they could that met my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

I have always had excellent service with the Honda dealership in Sumner. I purchased my Honda Accord in 2011 and they continue to service it. I would not trust anyone else to perform work on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

Dealership is easy and convenient. The cost of maintenance isn’t too bad either. Service took 20 mins longer than quoted. Although no one was rude, no one was particularly friendly either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

Mary is fantastic and made this process an amazing one for myself and my dad. I love my new car!!!! I’ve also seen HUGE improvements in the customer service since I started using Honda of Sumner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

I have own many Hondas in my life. Recently I bought a 2014 CRV with a salvaged title. Everything worked great except the alarm would not arm. I brought it in to Hinshaw Honda and they rather rudely told me they do not serve my type under any condition when they found out about the salvaged title. I have been a customer at many dealerships. I have always felt the sales departments promise the moon but service always underwhelmed me. You all were so different. Anna was at the center of this. She was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. But she ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

Best car buying experience ever. Jorge is an amazing salesman. Worked with us. Very friendly and knowledgeable. DILLON in finance was great too. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

Kathryn Speakes at Honda of Sumner was very pleasant to work with. She made the visit fast, easy and convienent. Will take my vehicle there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

The salesman (Sam) was very friendly. Clean dealership. Atmosphere was great. Have bought parts here before for other vehicles. Everyone is very helpful. Would return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

Dwayne Pierce was totally outstanding! He had the knowledge and experience to answer every question my husband and I had. We never felt pressured, he's patients were extremely appreciated! Trish and Dakota James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

I went to three different Honda dealerships and Sumner was the best one. Jamie was my seller representative and she does an amazing job of helping me find the right car. She takes her time and shows me how to use all the new technology that comes with the new Vehicle. I would recommend Summer Honda to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

This is the best dealership I've been to. Everything was fast & easy! Great hospitality & wonderful customer service. Go see dewayne! He met all my wants & needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

** Had to drop a star because unfortunately as the dealership seems to write the customer (buyer) off the moment they sign the paperwork and drive off the lot. No promised return phone call and several unanswered emails.** Overall awesome experience. Salesperson was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the car my wife and I wanted to buy. Questions were answered, price negotiation went well. The only reason this is a 4 star review is because the sales manager would not throw in a set of all weather mats for the car, even though we had inquired about them while looking for the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

I was in the market for a newer vehicle and decided to stop at Sumner since it’s close to my house. As soon as I pulled into the lot Eduardo was waiting for me but instead of pushing a sale or vehicle he gave me the freedom to browse and look for myself. NO SALESMAN PRESSURE AT ALL!! After not being able to find a vehicle that I was looking for Eduardo pulled inventory from other lots and was able to find me a great deal. He let me know that he’d have the other car prepped And ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Honda is Sumner went the extra mile in working with me to meet my needs in buying a new car. They made the experience a very pleasant one by not berating or talking down to me, and accepted feedback from me to move the deal forward in both of our favors. I would highly recommend working with them again when it comes time to replace your vehicle, and to not feel beaten down by the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Katherine went above and beyond to help. Check-in was quick, the service was excellent, and I can’t complain about the price! I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Yesterday i have good experience i grabbed a new car so the seller he was very kind with me and he explained everything perfect and he is a proffesional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

My family and I had a great experience at Honda of Sumner. We had already come to expect a family-friendly atmosphere when we came here previously to service our Accord. Brandon made our trade in for a newer Civic easy and seamless. We appreciate all of the team members there for making our car buying experience with a toddler enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

It was a great experience our dealer had great personality. Stated great facts that I need to know about refinancing our used vehicle and put us in a brand new one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

I really enjoy reading all of the fine print, especially for such an important transaction as buying a car. The team at Honda of Sumner helped meet my requests and were very patient when I asked to read and learn about pretty much everything! If you are a first time buyer, I highly recommend visiting Honda of Sumner. They will take the time and make your purchasing process right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

Rainy day today, but I stayed dry. Drop off and pick up of my vehicle is indoors. Automatic doors open up when I drive up to the service department so I never have to get out in the rain. When they're all done with it, I pick it up inside again without getting wet. Nice touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

First time in. Ryan was pleasant--called the dealership where I typically go to ask what had been done during my last service. Caught my car up to speed and on the road again in an hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

They were awesome with customer service. I really like bringing my car here for maintenance service. They always friendly and make sure I have whatever I need when I wait. They also offer me a loaner car. Today I opted to not use a loaner and just wait for car. They always have my car ready before or by the time they estimated it would be ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2018

Anna Stiers was polite & courteousl. Great customer service skills. Car was done in great time.. Definitely was impressed with the timely fashion it was done in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2018

I have always been happy with my service at Honda of Sumner! Everyone is very helpful and not pushy. I'm very grateful for their free loaner car program as it makes the entire service so smooth. Thank you Honda of Sumner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2018

We went looking for our first van and they had the exact one we where looking for. Very low pressure and worked with us to make a deal we where happy with. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2018

Dewayne is the best would Recommend everyone to him. Great job Dewayne! He was very helpful and understanding of my situation and did his best to get me into a fabulous new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2017

I’ve been working with is dealership for two weeks now after going to another Honda dealership. Honda of Sumner were able to help me get my dream

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2017

Great service and customer relations always willing to help customer. And give you the best deal available. And even wash your car for you if you want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2017

I came in a little anxious after my carvwas totalled. Can’t that Dwayne and Dwight enough for making sure this experience was as seamless and stressless as possible. This has turned the worst experience you can imagine into an experience to remember. With these 2 car buying is different!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

Karla was very helpful I was in the dealership she got me all the informacion and need it while I was in there in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

Nicole is awesome and makes sure that every customer she has in front of her is taken care of. She always has a smile on her face and will make sure that you are happy when you leave!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

I bought a new Honda Civic from Sam and we are so happy he was our salesperson. Wasn'tpushy, knows his Honda product well. We will buy another one from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2017

Jamie was over the top with helping me get my 🚗. She answered all my questions and was not pushy. She is very friendly to work with. I will recommend her to anyone I know that is buying a 🚗.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

It was great to use the Costco buying program. My salesperson Shannon went above and beyond in all respects. Shec as extremely knowledgeable about the product and helped me in making the best decision for my current circumstances😎

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

I was just looking around, but Shannon was a great help and it made me feel more comfortable about buying a car! It was all around great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

Although I didn't purchase a car the day I was there, I will definitely come back and refer any and all my friends to see Jamie when deciding on a new or used car! She really made me feel comfortable looking for a car,some one you do not usually find in car sales! She is amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

They been really helpful and George helped me a lot with car and all the other questions I had he helped answered all of them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2017

We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership- all 3 have been a very seamless experience but the service is what really sets them apart. We had a nail in our tire on a very busy family Sunday- and while most dealerships and tire repair shops were closed, they were not only open, but cheerfully took my call and got my tire fixed in no time. I had some important errands to run so they loaded me a car during that time as well understanding that I had some urgent deadlines. Jeff Douglas was helpful, cheerful, and very willing to help. They ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

My first new car (a gorgeous shiny blue Honda Fit) buying experience couldn't have been more positive, thanks to kindly and knowledgeable salesman Nik's help. Highly recommend him & his team! Nik went above and beyond, was pleasant and down to earth, advocated on my behalf, and now I'm driving my dream car at a great price! Honda of Sumner is where you want to go for your dream car too. ~from a very happy customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

My girlfriend went online and set up an appointment to go in and test drive CRV. The person we were suppose to meet with was sick. We were sent to Jamie Palmidy she was one of the best salespeople either of us had EVER dealt with in all of our car purchases. Jamie is very upbeat, smart , and good with her interpersonal skills. She sells the car and the dealership with a upbeat and lively demeanor. We also had a very good experience with Finance and Customer support, Jonathan Brown and Jessica Moter they are a testimate to the overall ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

We came to Honda of Summer to look at a specific car advertised in Car Gurus. It was exactly what we wanted. The staff was super friendly, very accommodating & willing to negotiate. Duane goes out of his way to make sure purchasing a vehicle from Honda is stress free. I highly recommend Honda of Sumner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2016

Our SUV was totaled in a car accident. We loved this SUV everything about it. With limited funds from insurance we were on the search to find a similar SUV. We went to our regular dealership for help and suggestions. We were not greeted upon arrival. Once we finally met with a Rep he was helpful until we told him the $ amount we had. He dismissed us we felt due to the lack of dollar sale. However he doesn't know perhaps that was our beginnings and we might go further. So very disappointing. We then. One Rairdons Honda of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2016

Dude stayed late just to clean my ride! Kris made the numbers work!!!! Jessica the customer service manager followed up and made up feel take care of. Thank you Honda of sumner!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

James was the best sales consultant! My wife was in the hospital anticipating labor and James did such an amazing job coming to meet me at the hospital to finalize all documents. The next day he even delivered the car to me at my home. That is above and beyond and he was super nice and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

Great experience! Everyone was friendly, as soon as I walked in, I was greeted by everyone. I purchased my car from Shannon, she was helpful and answered all my questions. Justin and Kris from Finance were also helpful. I was in a time crunch and all 3 were thorough and worked expeditiously.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2016

Duane and Carlos were great! We initially came in to get a safety inspection on a Honda vehicle we were planning on purchasing from another local dealership. Due to their no pressure technique and knowledgeable of Honda vehicles, we are walking out tonight with a new Honda Civic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2016

Great service and, they work hard to get everything right. Nick and his team did an excellent job locating a new Honda Ridgeline in the color I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

Nice low pressure dealer, Duane Stamper was a pleasure to do business. The dealership make the the car transfer a nice experience, all the departments handled their job very promptly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

Muchas gracias a Carlos Y a Duane por ayudarme con mi compra de mi Civic 2016 ex-l muy contento con todo si voy a recomendarlos gracias y por la venta de fiestas patrias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2016

Very Happy with my purchase Duane Stamper helped us purchase a 2015 Certified Civic and made it easy and fast definitely would recommend him and his staff very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2016

Jeff in service was awsome, Exceded my expectations. He went above and beyond to help me and get it done in my time and put me as a priority. I always have a good feeling walking to his desk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2016

always a pleasure dealing with my service advisor Jeff Douglas, never a hassle. He never steers me wrong. I will always return to the dealership for service work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

I've been taking my Crosstour to Jeff for service for the past two years. He always provides excellent service. He is very honest and fair and doesn't recommend unnecessary things to "fix". Great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

My service advisor Ann Stiers was very Pleasant to work with! let's just say I was a very rude customer and even with me being rude, she kept a smile on her face and worked with me. She got me out faster then expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2016

It was a great experience working with Alicia at Sumner! She greeted us in the parking lot, and was very knowledgeable about her products! She even sat w our 3 kids so we could get all of the papers signed! The best car buying experience in my life!!!! Thank you Alicia for our amazing Odyssey! !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2016

This dealership was the easiest one I have ever dealt with when buying a new car. I told Shannon and Jay my budget and they didn't waste my time showing me models that weren't in my comfort zone hoping I'd make my payments bigger like other dealerships.They helped me get into the exact new accord I wanted that other dealerships said they couldn't. I really appreciated it because it wasn't exactly the perfect time for me to go car shopping... but when your car(08 accord) gets totaled by getting rearended you kind of have ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review